Novels, RPIMRM

RPIMRM – Chapter 12 Part 1

< Previous Chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter >


The Random Passerby I Married Is The Richest Man!

Chapter 12 Part 1: Playing hard to get

 

Please, read this at BloomingTranslation blog. We spend a lot of time and effort to bring you the best quality translations we can provide, so please show us respect by reading from our site instead of aggregators that steal our work.

“President Leng, I think you really misunderstood.” Bai Zhen Zhen patiently explained to Leng Hao Chen, “there has never been any ‘playing hard to get’. I don’t have any interest in the position you offer, and I don’t have any interest in you either.”

“But I am interested in you.” Leng Hao Chen’s eyes were filled with possessiveness.

Bai Zhen Zhen was truly convinced. Since the old days, in Mary Sue stories, as long as the main leads were provided with a few romance cells, regardless they were a business elite or an aloof CEO, as soon as they met the female protagonist, they would suddenly lose their rationality, inexplicably being madly in love all of a sudden.

At the side, Bai Mengru was so jealous she almost looked vicious.

However, she still pressed the unwillingness in her heart, pretending to have kind intentions as she said to Leng Hao Chen in a low voice: “President Leng, my sister’s temper is so stubborn,  but it doesn’t matter, I’ll help you to persuade her.”

Leng Hao Chen was not in a hurry, he merely raised his brows and said to Zhen Zhen: “Woman, you’ll be mine sooner or later.”

After saying that, he left without looking behind.

Before Michael left, he bowed to Bai Zhen Zhen: “Miss Bai, please enjoy dinner with your family…”

After such ruckus, Bai Zhen Zhen was not in the mood for dinner anymore.

Bai Mengru approached Bai Zhen Zhen and said apologetically, “sister, why don’t you say anything? You’re not… still angry with me, right?”

Bai Zhen Zhen avoided Bai Mengru’s motion of holding her hand. Bai Mengru was shocked. Her sister had never been so indifferent towards her in the past.

“Did you get their phone number, in the end?”

Bai Mengru looked at Bai Zhen Zhen completely puzzled.

“Since you were able to find Leng Hao Chen’s company, I’m sure you also must have found out his phone number and different pieces of his personal information, right?” Bai Zhen Zhen smiled, “if you want to fawn over someone, just fawn over them on your own, don’t fiddle with my name.”

“Sister, you’ve misunderstood me, how could I have such intentions…” Bai Mengru looked aggrieved.

“You better don’t.” Bai Zhen Zhen replied coldly, “don’t say I didn’t remind you, that Leng Hao Chen has a fiancée, you better not have any ideas on him.”

Bai Mengru’s expression appeared a bit stiff: “I, I don’t…”

“Mengru, you really were wrong in this matter!” Father Bai said seriously, “no matter what, this is our family’s business. What does it have to do with the boss? He originally had impure intentions towards Zhen Zhen, yet you still went to find him, isn’t this pushing your sister into the fire pit?”

“Old Bai, what are you saying? Wasn’t Mengru worried about your treatment?” Yang Suping felt aggrieved for her daughter.

Bai Mengru sobbed in a low voice: “Dad, I’m sorry, I hadn’t thought that much…”

How could Father Bai see his daughter cry? He quickly changed to a gentle voice, appeasing: “Mengru, dad spoke a bit too serious a moment ago, don’t take it to heart, dad doesn’t blame you…”

Bai Zhen Zhen rolled her eyes. She didn’t expect this eyeroll would be caught by Huo Xiang.

Huo Xiang smiled at her like someone enjoying a show.

Bai Zhen Zhen: “……”

She also wanted to be a popcorn-eating onlooker ah, why did she have to become the heroine?!

qwq   (<-crying emoji)


Duh let me say sth that will make you hate me, but… April is coming to an end, and after April comes May, and after May comes June, and with June come exams T^T I can feel them drawing near but I don’t want to study >.< already got enough on my plate ah and my courses this semester aren’t the least motivating T^T so now come and feel depressed together with me, i want to hear your curses, that’s what solidarity is all about! xd


< Previous Chapter Table of Contents | Next Chapter >

25 thoughts on “RPIMRM – Chapter 12 Part 1”

    1. Predicted grades? wut’s that? 0.o we also have crazy number of assignments and groupworks >.< but well my friend has an oral exam… what can be worse than that ah?

      Like

      1. no matter at which point you’d caught up, it would have always been so interesting with this novel xD

        Like

  1. Good luck on your exams! I’ve also graduated but… am taking an online course which lead me to a new procrastination method – reading web novels. hehe. I’m supposed to be studying right now… but have been binging on webnovels. lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. uh I feel you, last week I was super stressed bc my assignment was for a subject I had failed… (even tho i got a punctuation of 60% tch, who asked them to put the pass on 65% T^T) good luck! let’s hope both of us pass these subjects >.<

      Like

  2. I had an exam today and another one next sunday.. I started reading a lot of novels after this covid Because I am saying at home all day

    Good luck on your exams 💛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sunday. Sunday! SUNDAY! Wtf are this people thinking, doing an exam on sunday? are they out of their minds? sunday is sacred! hope today’s exam went well 💪🏽 jiayou! i’m also staying home all day… more time to read, more time to translate, more time to procrastinate… (but never more time to study, never! xdxd)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I only have one exam left on my side and all I have to do edit and re-submit my essay that is already at an 85/100. Take all the time you need. Do not do what I did: start, finish, and turn-in both of your finals the day they were due. I mean sure they had different due dates, but that was way too much pressure for the thesis and essay questions that need at least one good paragraph for an answer. Save yourself form a huge headache and study(even if it sucks).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t care whether her father is just ‘kind’ or ‘soft’, but I would rather not have a father if he’s someone like this.

    Like

    1. he is the worst in my opinion, at least mother and daughter are not blood related to BZZ nor do they think they are ‘good’ people.

      Like

Leave a comment