Novels, RPIMRM

RPIMRM – Chapter 19 Part 3

< Previous Chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter >


Sponsored chapters in queue: 1


The Random Passerby I Married Is The Richest Man!

Chapter 19 Part 3: Identity of the Richest Man Activated

Please, read this at BloomingTranslation blog. We spend a lot of time and effort to bring you the best quality translations we can provide, so please show us respect by reading from our site instead of aggregators that steal our work.

Huo Xiang chatted with Father Bai for a while, then said he would go back.

Bai Zhen Zhen accompanied him downstairs.

As Huo Xiang walked next to Bai Zhen Zhen, he let out a sigh: “I didn’t expect this matter to go so smoothly! Ai, Uncle Bai really is a good father. I almost knelt down a moment ago…”

“Speak less.” Bai Zhen Zhen spat out, yet her voice was smiling, “so cheap and well-behaved, there’s also only you!”

Huo Xiang pursed his lips and said: “Zhen Zhen, be at ease, betrothal gift and whatnot, I will make up for it in a few days! I absolutely won’t let your stepmother look down on us! Oh, that’s right, also those hypocritical girls, I will surely also look for a chance to sort them out!”

Bai Zhen Zhen couldn’t help laughing out loud: “Hahaha, what are you complaining about so seriously ah?! You look like a young wife!”

“What young wife! They obviously married my wife!” Huo Xiang said, displeased.

The smile in Bai Zhen Zhen’s face slowly disappeared.

Although she was a bit touched in her heart, she had no choice but to remind Huo Xiang of their relationship: “Now that there’s just the two of us, say a bit less of this rubbish. I’m really glad that you’re helping me, but we agreed earlier on — mutual noninterference.”

Huo Xiang raised his eyebrows: “I know, I was just joking!”

At last, Bai Zhen Zhen sent Huo Xiang down the stairs, and before parting, she once again warned: “You are clear on the details of the agreement between us, right?”

Huo Xiang nodded: “En, first, it states that the marriage between us exists only in name, except for special circumstances, the two people should not have intimate contact; secondly, both parties don’t interfere with the other, and can’t force the other to do anything using their married status; third, the party A… that is you, will pay me a sum of money, and I must write down the amount and date clearly.”

“Also,” Bai Zhen Zhen added, “lastly, clearly indicate — if one part breaches the agreement, or acts in a way that is unfavorable for the other party, they shall compensate the other with money… one million yuan.”

“One million?!” Huo Xiang subconsciously cried out.

“What? You feel it’s too much? If you don’t break your promise, it’s merely a number.”

The corner of Huo Xiang’s mouth rose in a meaningful smile: “That’s right, it is merely a number…”

“That’s it,” Bai Zhen Zhen pursed her lips in a smile, “I’ll trouble you to make a draft of the agreement tomorrow, then print two copies. The day after tomorrow, at 9 AM, we’ll meet at the Bureau of Civil Affairs… oh, you are an orphan, what happens with your family register?”

“I’m an orphan, I didn’t pop out of a rock’s crack, what issue could there be with my family register?!” Huo Xiang rolled his eyes. “At that time, I was taken in by the social services. After I started working, my family register was already written down as only a single-person household1 . Although I resigned my job, my family register has not changed, you don’t need to worry.”

“That’s good.”

With the mention of Huo Xiang’s life, Bai Zhen Zhen inevitably felt some pity.

With a more solemn face, she suddenly said very sincerely to Huo Xiang: “Thank you ah, Huo Xiang.”

Huo Xiang shivered: “Don’t! I’m afraid of you calling my name so seriously! You should keep calling me Ah Xiang, or Xiang Xiang is also ok!”

Huo Xiang made Bai Zhen Zhen smile, and her mood became much more relaxed again.

She extended her hand: “Ah Xiang, happy cooperation!”

“Happy cooperation!” Huo Xiang held Bai Zhen Zhen’s hand

The two looked at each other and smiled.

Then Bai Zhen Zhen followed with her eyes as Huo Xiang turned around and left.

Under the moonlight, his rearview still looked somewhat desolate.

Bai Zhen Zhen stopped her train of thought and suddenly realized that that sister of hers seemed to have gone somewhere this weekend. She wasn’t home tonight, so she was not able to hear the news about her marriage in person. Anyway, it didn’t matter, after two days, those people would learn about her marriage.

And seeing the main character marry an unremarkable random passerby, she was convinced that those malicious female supporting characters wouldn’t think of torturing her anymore.

The next step was to plan their “honeymoon.”

Whether or not to bring Huo Xiang –as long as he acted just as a bodyguard–, she still needed to deliberate.


Uff last few days were quite terrible, but thankfully all things seem to slowly be settling on the road of being solved… well, more or less :s As you might have seen, there’s one sponsored chapter in queue, I will try to translate it when I have some time but I’m not sure when will that be, I have my hands quite full at the moment >.<


Footnotes:

1: As in he is the only member of his family, the name of the two parents are not there, so it’s stating he is an orphan. :leftwards_arrow_with_hook:


< Previous Chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter >

2 thoughts on “RPIMRM – Chapter 19 Part 3”

Leave a comment