Novels, RPIMRM

RPIMRM – Chapter 20 Part 4

< Previous Chapter Table of Contents | Next Chapter >


The Random Passerby I Married Is The Richest Man!

Chapter 20 Part 4: I just like his money

In fact, he didn’t know what this so-called “job” of Bai Zhen Zhen was from beginning to end.

Please, read this at BloomingTranslation blog. We spend a lot of time and effort to bring you the best quality translations we can provide, so please show us respect by reading from our site instead of aggregators that steal our work.
These last few days at least, he hadn’t seen her go to work, nor did he hear her mention  her company.

“En, this trip will last about a year, I guess we two won’t see each other either.” Bai Zhen Zhen said seriously, “but don’t worry, I will take care of my family side by myself, won’t trouble you. In short, as written in the agreement, now that we are married we are no different from how we were before marrying.”

“Ok, got it.” Huo Xiang also didn’t say much, he just smile brightly. “Then I wish you a smooth work, la!”

En!” It was evident that Bai Zhen Zhen also loosened a lot.

“It’s just that…” Huo Xiang once again turned the direction of the conversation.

“What is it?”

“My grandfather saw us go to the Bureau of Civil Affairs yesterday. I didn’t think too much about it at the time, so I told him about our marriage. In the end, he was so happy he cried out tears of joy…”

Bai Zhen Zhen roughly understood Huo Xiang’s meaning, and asked tentatively, “so, you didn’t tell him about the fake marriage?”

“I didn’t have the heart to pierce this lie seeing him so happy,” Huo Xiang rested his chin on his hands and frowned. “Besides, didn’t we agree that only the two of us could know about the fake nature of this marriage?”

Bai Zhen Zhen raised her brows but said nothing.

—Bai Zhen Zhen: “System, I have a question.”

—System: “Host, please speak.”

—Bai Zhen Zhen: “After one year when my experience is completed, I will return to the real world. What will happen to the “me” in this world?”

—System: “In order to ensure harmony and balance of the world, according to the rules, after you leave, the character in this world will continue to exist, everything you experienced will also exist in ‘her’ memory and consciousness. In case there are other who come here to live a experience in the future, a new parallel world will start from the beginning.”

—Bai Zhen Zhen: “I understand.”

Bai Zhen Zhen was a bit relieved.

In this way, even if later on she left, the people around her would still leave as usual and wouldn’t be affected.

“What’s wrong, Zhen Zhen?” Huo Xiang asked her.

Bai Zhen Zhen recovered her spirit and shook her head.

She didn’t know why, but just a moment ago she was a bit worried about how Huo Xiang would fare after “losing her”, that’s why she asked the system that sort of question. It might be that after this time of getting along with him, the person was not just some vegetation, but there was also a bit of friendly affection.

“Since you have already told your grandfather, it’s better to follow according to my plan. You go and tell your grandfather that I’m going on a business trip, and that it’s not likely that I return before a year and a half.” Bai Zhen Zhen said.

“No problem.” Huo Xiang answered straightforwardly. “However, my grandfather wholeheartedly wanted to meet his granddaughter-in-law as soon as possible. Before coming here, he urged me repeatedly that I must invite your family to have dinner together tonight…”

Huo Xiang was afraid that Bai Zhen Zhen would decline, so he immediately added: “It’s just a meal! I promise you that I will absolutely not delay your plans for the business trip!”

Bai Zhen Zhen pondered for a moment, then agreed: “Ok, I should go meet your grandfather, like this I can tell him in person about my going on a business trip. ”

En!” Huo Xiang felt relieved.


And from here on things get messy, as it couldn’t be any other way 🙃


Dear readers,
the nights get longer and the streets get colder
as the end of the year draws near.
We want to express our most heartfelt thanks for staying beside us
during this specially hard year,
and hope we were able to bring a bit of warmth to your days,
in the same way that your presence cheered us up.

We would also like to give a special thanks to those who have contributed
in making our blog and the novels livelier,
so we wish to send a bit of our sincere feelings
to the top 10 commenters of the blog.
It might be something small,
but it’s filled with our gratefulness and best wishes.
🌸 The top 10 commenters of the blog are: 🌸
Vannie
Abe
thesilentdarkangel
Kikky
Wei Yu
jasuana
humbledaisy1
F_J
toreadchinesenovels
kayrahiss
Thank you very much for your support throughout the year,
reading your comments always brightens our day.
I have contacted you all privately to see
where we should send our thanks. 🕊️
❄️Thank you everyone, may you all have a nice end of the year❄️

you 10, please make sure to check the email of the account you comment from, look into the spam if you don’t see my mail, if you still can’t find it contact me in Discord (Nigaria#1694) or leave a comment in the post saying so and we’ll try to figure it out T^T 


< Previous Chapter Table of Contents | Next Chapter >

7 thoughts on “RPIMRM – Chapter 20 Part 4”

  1. You are so cute!
    I’m really grateful for all your hard work and very happy I can enjoy such good translations. ❤
    I wish you all the best things!!!
    Thanks for the chapter!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. she wants to get away from all these trouble-inducing people (fam, MLs, women around MLs) and since she has 1 million, she just wants to travel around and enjoy a 1-year vacation till she can go back to her world. her plan since the early chapters^^

      Like

Leave a comment