Novels, RPIMRM

RPIMRM – Chapter 23 Part 1

< Previous Chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter >


The Random Passerby I Married Is The Richest Man!

Chapter 23 Part 1: This person deserves to be the richest man!

Huo Xiang comforted Xi Xixi for no less than two hours.

As a result, Bai Zhen Zhen, who was squatting at the end of the alley with erect ears, listening to them, slowly fell asleep as her eyes dropping.

Please, read this at BloomingTranslation blog. We spend a lot of time and effort to bring you the best quality translations we can provide, so please show us respect by reading from our site instead of aggregators that steal our work.

“Hey, hey,” when Huo Xiang was done with his mission, he poked at Bai Zhen Zhen’s arm, “dang! You have me go talk other people round while you take a nap and sleep happily?”

Bai Zhen Zhen woke up startled and rubbed her drowsy eyes as she asked him: “Is it settled?”

Huo Xiang nodded: “The brainwashing was successful. Just a moment ago, he went back to the company like he got a rush of adrenaline1.”

“Nice ah!” Bai Zhen Zhen stood up, very happy.

—System: “Ding ~ The female lead’s happiness points have risen +3.”

—Huo Xiang: “Wow! There’s finally a normal increase! Exhausting all my arguments for the last 2 hours was not in vain!”

—System: “Knight, please keep working hard! Going back to the real world is just around the corner!”

—Huo Xiang: “Hehe, don’t be in such a hurry, let’s take our time, let’s take our time.”

Bai Zhen Zhen sighed, deeply moved: “I didn’t expect that what takes a whole night for other people to accomplish, in just two hours it is enough for you to settle, you really deserve to be the heir of the world’s richest man ah! Really ourstanding!”

“Other people? Who ah?” Huo Xiang asked suspiciously.

Bai Zhen Zhen chuckled but didn’t explain. She forcefully changed the topic: “So, are we going to have dessert now?”

Huo Xiang checked the time and replied, “I don’t think so, it’s eleven now, the shops have already closed long ago.”

“Then let’s go to KFC? It’s open 24 hours a day. I suddenly feel like drinking a Frappuccino!”

Huo Xiang glanced at Bai Zhen Zhen and asked, thoughtfully, “You’re not… going back home tonight?”

Then he asked, pretending to be coy: “You are not thinking that… I was serious when I talked about ‘having babies’, right?”2

“What do you think!” Bai Zhen Zhen hit Huo Xiang at the pit of his stomach, and Huo Xiang screamed painfully.

“Of course I don’t plan on going back home tonight! Bai Mengru is at home right now, if I go back I’ll have to sleep in the same room as her, that’s too disgusting! I’ve decided I’ll stay at a hotel tonight, what about you ne?”

“Then of course I’m also staying at a hotel!” Huo Xiang raised his chin arrogantly, “after all, with my current status, going back to live in a rented house will simply make my honorable grandfather, the richest man, lose face! Let’s go, we’ll get a room,  my treat!”

Bai Zhen Zhen spat: “If it’s staying in a hotel then it’s staying in a hotel, what getting a room!3 Can’t expect nice words from the mouth of a scoundrel!”

Huo Xiang pretended to feel wronged: “Xiao Zhen Zhen, you’re so bad. When you asked someone earlier to go be your mouthpiece you praised them for their good words, but now that you’re done using them you call them scoundrels, but this little scoundrel hasn’t offended you ah!4 

Bai Zhen Zhen’s body shivered and got goosebumps all over.

“I say, why are you so pleased with yourself for being wealthy? If we go now to a hotel, why do we need to spend money ah?” Bai Zhen Zhen took out a hotel room card from her bag, “did you forget what this is? It’s the room card of a five-star hotel’s presidential suite! Since your friend said there was something wrong with the lottery, seeing that we still got it, why not take advantage of it ah!”

Huo Xiang’s eyes lit up: “Yes oh! Free stay ne!”

—Even if you become the heir of the world’s richest man, you still can’t restrain the excitement of getting small benefits for free.

“Let’s go! With the money you have just saved up you can invite me to a drink… oh, I also want fried chicken!”

“Hehe,  you can buy the whole store if you want!”

Bai Zhen Zhen couldn’t keep herself from laughing.

—-System: “Knight, you are so smug. ”

Huo Xiang: “Nonsense, if I gave you 100 million, we’d see whether you don’t become smug as well.”

—System: “That seems to make sense.”


And that’s all for today, hope you enjoyed!! With this I caught up to where I should be, so now I can go back and struggle  again with a certain dreadful assignment due in a few weeks and job and exams and not having time or having time but awful time management 🙃 (but really, I don’t even read cnovels anymore apart from the ones here since I need to edit or tl since they take up so much time, such sad life ah you all can pity me xd)

at least i’m happy bc this weekend I could relax at my cousins’ place and I was actually very motivated and enjoying myself while translating (it wasn’t this chap tho, it’s a bit ahead) which is sth I hadn’t felt in quite a while^^ I hope you all had a happy Easter and see you some day if I survive hehehe remember to start studying in advance and not leave your assignments till last moment, I can assure you this will save you from stress and anxiousness!



Footnotes:

1: (打)鸡血: (to inject) chicken blood. Around 1960 some people thought that getting an injection of chicken blood would make you healthy and energetic. This practice was forbidden in 1965, and currently this expression is used by Chinese netizens to mock someone overexcited :leftwards_arrow_with_hook:
2: mentioned in 22 part 2, Elder Huo said to give him grand-grandsons soon and HX agreed to make him happy:leftwards_arrow_with_hook:
3: the ‘getting a room’ here has a connotation of one-night stand, while ‘staying in a hotel’ doesn’t.:leftwards_arrow_with_hook:
4: This sounds way cuter in Chinese since the original word for ‘scoundrel’ is dog and so here he refers to himself as a puppy (little dog) aaw. if you have any other phrasing suggestions please feel free to comment them (i’ll also feel free to ignore them haha well maybe, who knows?):leftwards_arrow_with_hook:


< Previous Chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter >

10 thoughts on “RPIMRM – Chapter 23 Part 1”

    1. yeah im sorry its been very hectic this whole year, but once im done with exams in june hopefully i can retake it for regular updates, still i hope to do at least 1 more part these days… thanks for the patience^^

      Like

    1. Hello. I am a new reader. Do you know if they still plan on updating this? Or if they are still translating books at all?? This has become one of my favorite novels but ut seems like I’ll have to drop it 😭😔

      Like

      1. Hello, sadly our translator for this novel is very busy with her school and work at the moment. It’s been many months since we update and it seems there’s a new group translating this novel from the beginning. It’s sad to see this novel go as it’s very entertaining, but -_- we are truly sorry. If you look up in novelupdates, you might find the new group with the new translation ongoing.

        Like

        1. Hello, thank you for replying. I understand and so I’ll just try to look up other people’s translations. Hopefully, you guys are doing great in your personal life. Thank you for putting an effort in helping us understand the stories we like. (・∀・)

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment