Novels, RPIMRM

RPIMRM – Chapter 11 Part 1

< Previous Chapter | Table of Contents |Next Chapter >


The Random Passerby I Married Is The Richest Man!

Chapter 11 Part 1: Capturing a heart

 

 

“Mister, this is a private matter between our boss and Miss Bai. It’s doesn’t seem suitable for you to be here…”

Although Michael’s words seemed like an advice on the surface, his tone was threatening and his face seemed to suggest –if you can’t do as the circumstances require, then don’t blame the bodyguards outside for being rude.

“What is not suitable? Huo Xiang is my daughter’s friend, much closer than you!” Father Bai, who had not spoken yet, suddenly spoke.

Bai Mengru followed her father’s words and said: “That’s right ah, Michael, you may not be aware. Although my sister and this Mr. Huo have only known each other for a couple days, they have a very good relationship. Mr. Huo also takes good care of our dad…”

Bai Zhen Zhen could hear how Bai Mengru was inciting disharmony in the relationship between Leng Hao Chen and her, she wanted Leng Hao Chen to misunderstand her! But at the moment, this kind of method, for her was like God’s assistance, she wanted Leng Hao Chen to disdain her.

Yang Suping also followed up with a knife: “Zhen Zhen ah, didn’t mommy tell you, girls should be reserved. At one moment troubling the big boss, at the next moment being lovey-dovey with Xiao Huo, how bad of an influence is this ah…”

Bai Zhen Zhen immediately made a pause gesture, and asked in return: “Auntie Yang, please pay attention to your words. A girl’s reputation is very important, don’t slander me casually! And, I am not your daughter, your daughter is over there.”

Being criticized by Bai Zhen Zhen in front of so many people, Yang Suping trembled in anger: “Bai Zhen Zhen, you — you really know to hurt others! I painstakingly raised you, treating you like a daughter, but now this is how you talk to me?!”

“Sister, what you just said… it really is a bit too much…” Bai Mengru hugged her crying mother, and said to Bai Zhen Zhen in a low voice.

“I’m too much?” Bai Zhen Zhen did not know whether to laugh or cry. “You mother and daughter pair, one of you mocks and ridicules me, and the other stirs up trouble for me. Is it possible that I still need to kneel down and thank you, isn’t this too much?”

Bai Mengru bit her lip: “Sister still blames me for going to find President Leng today…”

After speaking, Bai Mengru, intentionally or otherwise, threw a meaningful glance at Leng Hao Chen, thinking that he would stand up and say a few words for her. Unexpectedly, Leng Hao Chen’s face was indifferent, not reacting in the least.

Bai Mengru didn’t have a better option but to continue speaking: “Sister, I have already apologized to you a moment ago… I know all of this is my fault. It was my thoughtlessness that caused you trouble, it’s just right that you blame me… but no matter what, don’t get angry at mom ah…”

Seeing Bai Mengru started to blame herself intensely, Bai Zhen Zhen rolled her eyes exaggeratedly and moved her sight to the ceiling. Was this not a typical ‘take a step back to take two steps forward’ strategy?

“Aiyo, my foolish daughter! How can you apologize to her ah!” Yang Suping hurriedly took her daughter’s hand. “You are so kind and filial. You always consider things for others first, it clearly is your sister who cannot tell good from bad!”

“Mom, my sister is not to blame… sister was just too excited for a moment, she didn’t have any bad intentions…” Bai Mengru pretended to explain for Bai Zhen Zhen in good faith.

Then she looked at Leng Hao Chen with tearful hazy eyes and said, “President Leng, don’t blame my sister. It’s all my fault. If this matter caused you trouble, I’m willing to make up for it.”


Uff is it just me who wants to puke? I pray I never find a white lotus in my life, be it fake or genuine, else I don’t think I’d be able to stop myself from beating them in frustration (as non-violent a person as I am…)

So much dog blood in this chapter ah, but do you think this is where the play ends? In this fake family of actors, there’s still one star that didn’t get their time to shine 😁

p.s. Since last week and till next week, it’s been and gonna be hellish for me, yesterday I actually crumbled under the pressure and was unable to get anything done, hopefully by the time this is posted i’ll be back and kicking (ideally already done with one of the tasks causing me stress >.<) i’m gonna kiiiill tackle them aaaall


纵  (qínzòng) – to loosen the reins only to grasp them better: this is an idiom that is going to be appearing often in this and next chapter (it’s actually chap 12’s title.) It’s gonna be translated as either ‘take a step back to take two steps forward’ or ‘playing hard to get’, since despite it being the exact same strategy, from our pov the meaning somewhat changes in different contexts. 

< Previous Chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter >

8 thoughts on “RPIMRM – Chapter 11 Part 1”

    1. You’re welcome^^ Thankfully I prepared quite a decent stockpile right before I got busy (I didn’t know it would be so bad T^T) so at least i dont need to worry about having chapters ready and meeting the schedule. I’m done with this assignment I mentioned so at the moment I’m feeling great 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment