Novels, RPIMRM

RPIMRM – Chapter 17 Part 2

< Previous Chapter Table of Contents | Next Chapter >


The Random Passerby I Married Is The Richest Man!

Chapter 17 Part 2: On the eve of becoming rich

“Then, let’s clear up the misunderstanding right now!” Bai Zhen Zhen calmly replied, “President Leng, I only have respect for you but I don’t like you, and your love for me is nothing more than a feeling of novelty. I also believe that with your identity and character you will not hinder my and brother Xiang’s happiness, right?”

Please, read this at BloomingTranslation blog. We spend a lot of time and effort to bring you the best quality translations we can provide, so please show us respect by reading from our site instead of aggregators that steal our work.

Huo Xiang stood silently at the side. He was still entrapped in the “Brother Xiang” spell and hadn’t come out.

Leng Hao Chen pondered for a moment, and a reluctant smile rose at the corner of his mouth.

“Of course,” he replied, with a somewhat sad tone, “how could I like this kind of ordinary woman like you?”

“Then… I wish President Leng and Miss Song a happy and loving life and to grow old together in conjugal bliss.” Bai Zhen Zhen said.

Leng Hao Chen stared blankly and subconsciously asked: “How do you know her?”

Bai Zhen Zhen calmly replied: “I don’t know if President Leng still remembers my stepsister. She has impure thoughts and wanted to get close to you, so she investigated everything about you. I also learnt about your fiancée from her.”

Leng Hao Chen’s eyes narrowed slightly and he continued to listen to Bai Zhen Zhen’s explanation.

“My step-sister thought I also liked you, President Leng, so she wanted to create a misunderstanding between me and Miss Song, and be the fisherman that catches both the sandpiper and the clam when they fight1. But I found out that Miss Song is actually a very gentle person, and very well-matched with President Leng, and also that she has always loved the president dearly. Although Miss Song doesn’t know me, I like her very much, so I especially hope that President Leng can cherish the people in front of him and don’t miss his own true happiness.”

Done speaking, Bai Zhen Zhen took Huo Xiang’s hand and raised it in front of Leng Hao Chen: “Brother Xiang and I give you our best wishes!”

Leng Hao Chen didn’t speak. But Bai Zhen Zhen saw the look in his eyes and knew that he had already been moved by her words.

“Let’s go.” Bai Zhen Zhen pursed her lips and said to Huo Xiang.

Huo Xiang nodded and left the shopping mall hand in hand with Bai Zhen Zhen. He thought that Leng Hao Chen would chase after them, but he didn’t.

“Who is Miss Song?” Huo Xiang asked Bai Zhen Zhen curiously.

“Leng Hao Chen’s fiancée, a very beautiful and classy young lady.” Bai Zhen Zhen paused, then said sorrowfully, “if I were to write a novel, she would be the heroine of the book…”

When she was reading the book, Bai Zhen Zhen immediately liked the character Song Ling. But later in the story, the author unexpectedly ‘corrupted’ her.

Song Ling was born in a noble family and was beautiful and intelligent, and she also had a kind and gentle temperament. However, because her beloved fiancée suddenly fell in love with the heroine of the book, under the instigation of those vicious women, she ended up doing things she would never do, and wrong step after wrong step, she completely sank into the swamp.

Bai Zhen Zhen finally recovered her train of thought and asked Huo Xiang: “I almost forgot, I haven’t asked you yet! What were you thinking, being so noisy like that on the stage just now?”

Huo Xiang’s face looked completely innocent: “Didn’t I do that to add fuel to the fire ah! Don’t you think the result was good?”

Bai Zhen Zhen raised her eyebrows, no comments.

“However, after my lightbulb moment just a few minutes ago, I have now an idea.” Huo Xiang said again.

Bai Zhen Zhen looked at him suspiciously, waiting for him to continue his words.

“Let’s get married!”


In the end, what matters the most is the size!

Yesterday as I was translating today’s chapter, I felt a malicious gaze directed at me. The bloodlust in the room was palpable. I raised my eyes towards the ceiling and what I saw almost gave me the chills (it didn’t bc it’s so frigginn hot >.<) Lurking in a corner was a big spider, bidding its time. I am totally sure that it came to avenge her lost companion from a few weeks ago. I tried to ignore it as I continued translating, but at some point the pressure and anxiety were too much.  So I armed myself with my alcohol spray and a shoe, climbed a chair and got ready for the fight. But just as its companion, it showed great resilience against the alcohol, to the point my spray ran out (an important amount had already been used to deal with its spider companion last time) so I had to switch to a cheap cologne… when it had retreated to a spot that was convenient for me to squash it, once again I gathered my courage and quite some time later after much hesitation finally landed the deathblow. I will not comment on the cleaning afterwards. I could finally breathe and continue translating without worries.

Not that much later I saw another small spider (aka not scary/disgusting) in the ceiling above my bed, I just hopped onto the bed and rapidly dealt with it. So, as I was saying, in the end, what matters most is the size!

You can read ahead by supporting me on Patreon, on today’s chapter they’re already at the doors of the Bureau of Civil Affairs! (select white text if u’re curious^^)

p.s. ok I’m fucking traumatized, I just came from work and there is a friggin HUGE spider in my room. The ‘big spider’ from yesterday was maybe the size of my thumbnail, this one here is almost the size of my hand (fingers included!) QAQ I want to cry, someone please come help me!

p.s.2. T^T finally it’s gone, thankfully my flatmate’s mom is staying here these days and she helped me deal with it (aka she did all the dirty work), but it was a moment full of tension, and she couldn’t get it on the first try so it fell down and started running around and hiding with those long legs of hers while making a click-click-click noise…. brrrr got the chills just remembering it… I closed the window to avoid this repeating, but now I’m doomed to die bc it’s so hot QAQ  …. I sleep with the windows open these days bc it’s too hot, do you think this morning it was already there and I just didn’t see it? shivers


Footnotes:

1: : 鹬蚌相争,渔翁得利 (yùbàngxiāngzhēng, yúwēngdélì) – lit. the sandpiper and the clam war together and the fisherman catches both, idiom meaning a third party reaps benefit from 2 others being in conflict..:leftwards_arrow_with_hook:


< Previous Chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter >

13 thoughts on “RPIMRM – Chapter 17 Part 2”

  1. Oh my HAHAHAHA
    TL SAMA, YOU ARE SUFFERING SO MUCH
    .
    PLEASE MAKE A MANGA OF YOUR LIFE, I would love to read it ☆ ~(‘▽^人)
    .
    Or a blog, it would be great too \(@ ̄∇ ̄@)/

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hahaha if i ever write sth in whichever format i will let you know for sure! I do have some ideas hehe but lack imagination so can only turn to rl anecdotes for inspiration xd for now this blog also kinda serves as a journal, so who knows? One day you might even see this story from today in the bookstores and movie theatres. I even got already the title: Spider Wars – The Arachnids Strike Back

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I got chills just reading about your spider experience! I hate spiders and don’t how I would have dealt with them had I been in your place! You were so brave! Hope it doesn’t happen to you again! Btw thanks for the update.. really enjoying the story!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Bit of a suggestion, I feel like ‘corrupted’ would work better than saying ‘blackened’ for 黑化, or can also say ‘turned evil’ since that’s what it roughly means.

    Also if I ever see that big of a spider in my house, I’d probably burn my house down.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. T^T Jen it looks like my wp loves to send you to spam… thanks for the suggestion, i’ll take a look later ^^ somehow I pity your house… just make sure to have an insurance that covers that xD but yeah had i been alone idk what i would have done, i dont discard calling the firemen xD

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Gosh; I just recently read a novel where the author unnecessarily corrupted a female supporting character that I liked a lot 😤 She was the heroine’s true best friend; and then misunderstandings just keeeeep happening between them!! This just reminds me of that bitter twist again 😂😂 I totally feel BZZ!! Really makes me wonder why some authors make almost all other female cast so hateful 🤔😂🙈 I think sismance is a wonderful thing!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment