Novels, RPIMRM

RPIMRM – Chapter 22 Part 1

< Previous Chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter >


The Random Passerby I Married Is The Richest Man!

Chapter 22 Part 1: Saving a kid!

Please, read this at BloomingTranslation blog. We spend a lot of time and effort to bring you the best quality translations we can provide, so please show us respect by reading from our site instead of aggregators that steal our work.

Bai Zhen Zhen was clearly a member of the Bai family, but she was now being defended by Elder Huo, while her own biological father kept silent.

Even Bai Zhen Zhen herself felt that this kind of situation was ridiculous.

At this very moment, Bai Zhen Zhen really wanted to ask her “dad” this question: “You’re not going to say your daughter is a good girl?! Why aren’t you saying anything?!”

But her desire to survive kept her mouth closed.

However, Father Bai didn’t feel ashamed in the slightest, he rather felt that Elder Huo was meddling in other people’s business.

“Elder Huo, this is our Bai family’s matter, if you insist on meddling, it will cause you to lose dignity.” Father Bai said.

Elder Huo’s smile didn’t diminish, and he replied: “Right now my identity is Zhen Zhen’s grandfather, how is it beneath my identity to defend my granddaughter-in-law? On the contrary, Mr. Bai, I really want to ask you—you said that you have let your second wife and stepdaughter suffer hardships, have you ever truly realized the suffering of your own child?”

“I can take care of my daughter on my own, I don’t need others to speak out of turn.” Father Bai was a bit agitated.

Elder Huo chuckled and said: “Mr. Bai, you would rather let your own daughter suffer hardships, yet still wanting to let your second wife and stepdaughter have a better life. You surely want show clearly your great selflessness, right? But I’m sorry, I’m not able at all to feel the same. After all, blood is thicker than water, if it was me, I just want to give the best to my grandson.”

With that, Elder Huo took Bai Zhen Zhen’s hand and patted it gently: “Zhen Zhen, grandpa thanks you for being at Huo Xiang’s side, even though I don’t know how you two fell in love, grandpa is convinced it must be a truly beautiful story. Grandpa wishes you two eternal happiness, and to not sacrifice yourself because of anyone’s obstruction.”

“Grandpa, thank you…” Bai Zhen Zhen felt sincerely touched, and said gratefully to Elder Huo.

At the same time, she also felt a bit ashamed of herself. After all, Huo Xiang and her were only a couple in name, their “marriage” was fake.

“Elder Huo, I already see that there’s no more need to continue this meal.” Father Bai stood up abruptly, looking stiff. “Our Bai family cannot let our daughter climb such tall branches. Even if we are poor, we are poor but with unyielding character and dignity.”

“Mr. Bai, no one has ever questioned your integrity and dignity,” Elder Huo replied. “If what I said a moment ago caused some ill-feeling for me to rise, that’s not necessary. We have different ideologies, but that has nothing to do with the children’s marriage.”

Bai Zhen Zhen also said: “Dad, you have seen Elder Huo’s attitude, I won’t suffer when I marry into the Huo family!”

“That’s what they say now, once you’re married, it will be a totally different scene! You still don’t know!” Father Bai said bitterly.

Bai Zhen Zhen didn’t know whether to laugh or to cry, as she said: “But I am already married ah!”

As she spoke, she look helplessly at her father.

She had always thought that the most unreasonable character in the original book were those vicious women, yet she didn’t expect there would be even more vexing ones.

Father Bai was shaking in anger, he stretched out his finger and asked while pointing at Bai Zhen Zhen, “You, you truly are determined – are you not going to divorce him?!”


Sigh, finally did this one. I’m so, so sorry I haven’t done any chapters these weeks. I really need to pull myself together once and for all. Life’s been… not exactly hard, but kinda completely unmotivating lately, and probably I’m feeling pretty lonely, I don’t really have any close interactions with anyone right now, and this has a greater impact in me than I’d ever have imagined. Really, I didn’t hug anyone for 2 weeks, and though I’m not really a huggy person, I felt I needed a hug so much these days… Thankfully my friend is coming back here at the end of the month, another friend (my hug provider last year during times of lockdown and probably throughout my whole staying abroad) will soon finish her thesis and I’ll be able to meet her again, hopefully we’ll get nice spring weather soon and with all these I’ll feel cheered up and more productive
Hope you’re doing alright 😘😘


< Previous Chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter >

6 thoughts on “RPIMRM – Chapter 22 Part 1”

  1. It’s okay! I feel a little depressed sometimes too. I’m sending you a tight hug!!
    Her father really let me speechless. He is worse than that one who directly favours the mistress children.
    Thanks for the chapter!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Man whats up with the father?! Its starting to feel like bai zhen zhen’s birth mother could possibly be rich or father bai was originally from a rich family or some illegitimate son lol

    this story is soo good thank you for translating!! And a handful of the links going to the next chapter doesnt work by the way

    Like

Leave a comment