Novels, RPIMRM

RPIMRM – Chapter 22 Part 2

< Previous Chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter >


The Random Passerby I Married Is The Richest Man!

Chapter 22 Part 2: Saving a kid!

Bai Zhen Zhen saw her father like this, and afraid that the system would pop out with a “warning” again, she had no better option but to change the topic: “Dad, since it looks like you don’t want to eat, how about you go back first, and I will think it over again.”
Please, read this at BloomingTranslation blog. We spend a lot of time and effort to bring you the best quality translations we can provide, so please show us respect by reading from our site instead of aggregators that steal our work.

“What do you mean?” Father Bai was taken aback.
“I don’t want to hurt Huo Xiang, but I also don’t want to go against your wishes. You need to give me some time to cool down and think about it.” Bai Zhen Zhen said perfunctorily.
… think about how can I deal with you.
Huo Xiang also reacted instantly and said to Father Bai: “Yes ah, Uncle Bai, this matter is so sudden, let us calm down first…”

Father Bai exclaimed: “I’ll give you three days at most; within three days you need to divorce!”

After saying this, he glanced at Bai Zhen Zhen again: “Zhen Zhen, if you don’t do as I say, don’t blame me for not acknowledging you as my daughter!”

Bai Zhen Zhen: ???
Why did he speak as if she awfully wanted to be recognized by this kind of father?
—Bai Zhen Zhen: “If he doesn’t recognize me as his daughter, can I just diss him to my heart’s content?”
—System: “If you don’t have a father-daughter relationship, then sure.”
—Bai Zhen Zhen: “Woah, that’s super–”

—System: “However, before that happens, since you caused the father-daughter relationship to break and the protagonist’s character settings to collapse, your ‘experience for yourself’ progress will be reset.”

—–Bai Zhen Zhen: “……”

After speaking a string of ruthless words, Father Bai immediately left the private room.

Yang Suping mother-and-daughter duo also didn’t have the face to continue staying here, and gloomily walked out behind him.

** **

Bai Zhen Zhen stayed.
She said apologetically to Elder Huo: “Grandpa, I’m very sorry, you kindly invited us for a meal but my family turned it into this.”
“Never mind,” Elder Huo shook his head, “Zhen Zhen ah, don’t blame grandpa for talking too much. Although Huo Xiang loves you, after all your father is still his father-in-law, so it’s not convenient for him to say certain things. Therefore today, grandpa said some harsh words to your father in his stead, I hope you won’t take offense ah.”
“Grandpa, what are you talking about? You didn’t blame me for the rudeness my family displayed, but were always defending me instead. I am very clear on this in my heart.” Bai Zhen Zhen said.
En, I know, you are a good child!” Elder Huo was very pleased.
“That’s right, grandpa is going to hold a gathering the day after tomorrow, it can also be considered as the formal introduction of Huo Xiang as my grandson and to announce his identity as the heir.” Elder Huo paused, then said, “Zhen Zhen, when the time comes, your relationship with Huo Xiang, shouldn’t also…”
“Grandpa, can we not announce it to the public ah?” Bai Zhen Zhen asked.
Seeing Elder Huo somewhat flabbergasted, Bai Zhen Zhen explained: “I’m not saying that Huo Xiang’s identity shouldn’t be disclosed, but rather to temporarily conceal our marriage. I might even have to go on a business trip in two days, it would last for a few months, I don’t think I can attend Huo Xiang’s event.”
Huo Xiang added: “That’s right, grandpa, I didn’t have the time to tell you this yet. Zhen Zhen is currently working in a large corporation and is heavily trusted by the boss. Soon they will be going to different parts of the country to talk about a project, and it might take a long time.”
“Which corporation is it? Do you want grandpa to step in and discuss it over with your company’s boss to change the time?”

“Don’t ah, grandpa,” Huo Xiang spoke ahead of Bai Zhen Zhen, “didn’t you say that Zhen Zhen is an independent girl? She has her own career and her own business matters to take care of, we shouldn’t meddle excessively.”

Bai Zhen Zhen glanced at Huo Xiang.
Then sighed with emotion in her mind: this friend was really worth it ah!

“But you, these newlyweds, are just about to separate, this is too cruel!” Elder Huo sighed.

“As the saying goes, if there is everlasting love between us two, it shall withstand the time apart1 . The feelings between Zhen Zhen and me will not be affected by such small obstacle.” Huo Xiang said firmly.

Then he smiled and said in a spoiled tone: “Besides, I couldn’t see my grandpa for so many years, so I should also be more filial and keep you company more ah…”

This sentence was awfully effective, and Elder Huo immediately started laughing merrily.

“You ah you, you and Zhen Zhen should give birth to a great-grandson, that is filial piety!”

“Hehe, we will give birth to him, we will give birth to him, like my name is Huo Xiang that we will give birth to him!” Huo Xiang said, while winking at Bai Zhen Zhen from the side.

Bai Zhen Zhen laughed “hehe”.

But in her mind, she took back her words of praise for Huo Xiang.


Another one ready! These days I tried translating only half a chapter and finish it in 2 days instead of doing it all in one go and I’m liking how it’s going, like this it doesn’t feel as tiring or like I’m spending my whole evening in just that. On another note, somehow i feel so worn out after work these days I just sit around without energy and can’t do anything at all, argh >.<


Footnotes:

1: 两情若是久长时,又岂在朝朝暮暮 – found in a verse by Qin Guan (秦观) that talks about the tale of the Cowherd and the Weaver girl, whose love was not allowed and where separated, so they couldn’t meet except for once a year. Read more about the tale in Wikipedia. Translation used from here. I had found a nice verse interpretation here but now it requires to be registered to access it, before it didn’t 😦

:leftwards_arrow_with_hook:


< Previous Chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter >

7 thoughts on “RPIMRM – Chapter 22 Part 2”

  1. Man; I love the ML so much!! He’s so refreshing admids those cold/overbearing/possessive/mean MLs from other novels XD I’m really tired of those cold ice cube MLs who are just “so perfect” 😂🙄

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Honestly, she should’ve just let him die like what happened to the ori plot. I would rather be an orphan than have a disgusting piece of garbage schmuck like him as a Father, seriously 😒

    Like

Leave a comment